PhD students

 

Since the spring of 2014 the Student Unions are once again representing the PhD students at Linköping University. LinTek are therefore working right now to expand our knowledge in PhD student questions to be aible to represent the students in best way possible. Student Unions are also legally the sole party that may appoint student representatives. This means that the Student Unions LinTek , StuFF and Consensus must take the official decision about representation of PhD students in university groups. 

In the spring of 2014 a PhD student section called LiUPhD started. Check out their website and read more about their activities here!

 Membership in LinTek

Want to know more about why you should be a member of LinTek? Read more about membership here.

PhD students has the same membership benefits as undergraduate students. Learn more about LinTek membership benefits here.

If you want to become a member of LinTek, click here for more information.

 

Student governance at postgraduate level

LinTek has several spots for student representatives at postgraduate level in various parts of the university.
 
These are often appointed in consultation with LiUPhD and / or the various " Phd councils " at Linköping University. Learn more about what it means to be a student representative here.
 
Listed below are the groups in which PhD students should be represented together with the names of the representatives who’s appointed there today. Vacancies marked are marked "VACANT ". If you’re interested in being part of one of these groups, contact Head of Educational Affairs at ua@lintek.liu.se.

 

Groups

Mandate

Name

E-mail

Department Boards

     
The Department of Computer and Information Science (IDA) Permanent Jody Foo jody.foo@liu.se
The Department of Computer and Indformation Science (IDA) Deputy Robin Keskisärkkä robin.keskisarkka@liu.se
The Department of Management and Engineering (IEI) Permanent Jelena Kurilova jelena.kurilova@liu.se
The Department of Management and Engineering (IEI) Deputy Promporn Wangwacharakul promporn.wangwacharakul@liu.se
The Department of Physics, Chemistry and Biology (IFM) Permanent Mattias Tengdelius matte@ifm.liu.se
The Department of Physics, Chemistry and Biology (IFM) Deputy Lina Tengdelius linte@ifm.liu.se
The Department of Physics, Chemistry and Biology (IFM) Permanent Martin Eriksson marer@ifm.liu.se
The Department of Physics, Cemistry and Biology (IFM) Deputy Linda Lantz linda.lantz@liu.se
The Department of Biomedical Engineering (IMT) Permanent Maria Ewerlöf maria.ewerlof@liu.se
The Department of Biomedical Engineering (IMT) Deputy Peter Rejmstad peter.rejmstad@liu.se
The Department of Science and Technology (ITN) Permanent Josefin Nissa josefin.nissa@liu.se
The Department of Science and Technology (ITN) Deputy Alexander Bock alexander.bock@liu.se
The Department of Mathematics (MAI) Permanent Eric Setterqvist eric.setterqvist@liu.se
The Department of Mathematics (MAI) Deputy VACANT  
The Department of Electrical Engineering (ISY) Permanent Martin Lönn martin.nielsen.lonn@liu.se
The Department of Electrical Engineering (ISY) Deputy Kristoffer Öfjäll
kristoffer.ofjall@liu.se

"Studentsamverkansgrupper"

 
 
Equal Terms at The Department of Physics, Chemistry and Biology (IFM) Permanent Mia Ericsson mia.ericsson@liu.se

LiTH

     
Board of Faculty of Engineering and Science Permanent Katarina Bengtsson katarina.bengtsson@liu.se
Board of Faculty of Engineering and Science Deputy VACANT  
Board of PhD Studies (FUN) Permanent Leif Johansson leffe@ifm.liu.se
Board of PhD Studies (FUN) Deputy VACANT  
Board of PhD Studies (FUN) Permanent Anna Vapen anna.vapen@liu.se
Board of PhD Studies (FUN) Deputy VACANT  
Council of research and postgraduate studies (FFF) Permanent Fredrik Lindeberg fredrik.lindeberg@liu.se

LiU Central Groups

     
The University Board Deputy Fredrik Lindeberg fredrik.lindeberg@liu.se
LiU e-press (Board of eletronic publisher) Permanent VACANT  
LiU:s Council of Research Permanent VACANT